Bigchop · bleached hair · blogger · colorhair · cowash · dreams · Growth · Healthy hair · Highpuff · living · Locs · moving on · nappyhair · Natural Hair · New Product · oils · pressed hair · selfmade · taperedhair · thick hair · Twist · Uncategorized

How Comfortable are you??

I been at my job for almost 10 years, It will be 10 years March 2016 and I must say I didn’t expect what I received for a raise. In a matter of fact, it made me realize what I really was to the company I break my back for. I was promoted 6 times since after my first year there and I really thought I was okay with getting promotions but I soon realize I wanted more. I want to feel needed and appreciated. I was always told money will come seek happiness first, well happiness for me is no matter where I worked I would want my management to understand me putting my family first. Then, it hit me it’s impossible to find an employer that would take your love and commitment that you have for your family first.

I’m working towards for my degree so I think that may play a part towards my job is at a dead end for me at this point in my career. However, I take a lot of training there at work to assist me in moving possibly into a higher position. But I can see it’s a No GO!! I think to share my ideas and maybe act on them. Yup, you guess it!! It’s a No GO. Everything I bring to the table has been shut down or pushed to the side. This had made sad, depressed and non-engaged in my work.

I begin to read books more and I became into success stories. Steve Harvey “Think like a success, Act like a Success” gave be hope. I learned that I must first believe in me, without I can’t even put a plan in place ifI do not believe in me first. In 2014, I started my own blog with my best friend. It’s based on Natural Hair Care but hey I was still learning my hair to and I thought in could be a great way for me to learn and help others along the way. In Steve Harvey book, I read that everyone has something that they are good in. Find out what you are good in and allow it ti make you happy and profit from it and you would never work a day in your life again. Then, it hit me. I love to write, help people, and share advice. I know it’s thousands of blogs out here but most are negative. Yes, I love the Natural Hair Community but I want to share my life story, opinions along with blogging about my natural hair and beauty health. Since I love to write that will be my first project. People love to listen even when you think they aren’t listening. They are! and words travel.

Back to my title How Comfortable are you? I want to hear from my ladies and Gents. As of right now, I’m not comfortable working for the company that comes with rude offensive policies. I love my awesome supervisor and co-workers. But I don’t want to be stuck at a job for 30 years and at the end of the day only being rewarded for a plaque. I’m worth more than to get up to work 9-5 and to ask permission to work a half of day to attend a doctor appointment. So, no I’m not comfortable until I get paid doing what I love to do.

Are you living or existing? How Comfortable are you?

Leave a comment